My Fiancé- SS

So since nobody’s aware of my blog (nope not even my fiancé, although I do plan on telling him…soon), I will not be able to disclose his name or post his pictures. As he is who I plan on spending the rest of my life with, I thought I would dedicate my first post to him. So here it goes:

How did we meet?

I first saw SS at my sister’s friends wedding last year. He was the groom’s cousin, and I was attending from the bride’s side.  I recognized his younger brother right away, as he was a year elder to me in high school. Anyways, I noticed SS as he was a part of every choreographed dance from the groom’s side at the Mehndi (one of three main wedding events in South Asian culture – that is dedicated to dancing and singing).  Also, since my elder sister was good friends with him back in high school, I knew his name by default.

No this was not when we met.

Our mothers became good friends and kept in touch. Oh, and I forgot to mention, his parents live in the United States. A few months later, his parents were visiting Toronto for Eid and invited us for lunch at a local Pakistani restaurant.  And that was the first time I met him. It wasn’t love at first site, as we didn’t make much of the meeting. But we did end up adding each other on Facebook and started getting to know each other from there.

Our first date:

He asked me out a few days into us exchanging numbers. Our first date was at Yorkdale Mall where we went to watch Argo and had dinner at Moxies. And so it began…

 

Leave a Reply

